Washington Fire Company

The Washington Fire Company No. 1. was organized on February 22, 1898. Now as then, our members are 100% volunteer and are committed to serving the residents of Delanco Township. Members answer alarms, attend training classes, meetings and drills, maintain the station, and organize fund raisers. Donations and fundraisers are our only source of income. New members are always needed. Please contact us if you would like to join.


Joseph Hays, President
Ronald Holt, Vice President
Lisa Trimble, Secretary
Theresa Hamlin, Treasurer
John Zuber, John VanEmburgh Jr., Scott Hamlin, Dan Kurtz, Nick Hubler Trustees


Todd Johnsen, Chief
Scott Hamlin, Deputy Chief
Christian Cave, Captain
Robert Deering, Lieutenant
Lester Abrams, Lieutenant
Ron Holt, Safety Officer
Matt Bartlett, Fire Police Lieutenant
Eddie Wood, Fire Police Lieutenant
Keith Mohrmann, Engineer